Hello, iam Esther Howard, So long!

Wow, I’m 43 weeks pregnant already! Time sure flies when you’re expecting. It feels like just yesterday I was finding out the news and now here I am, ready to pop any day now. This pregnancy has been a roller coaster ride of emotions - from excitement to anxiety - but it’s all been worth it. Now, I’m just counting down the days until my little one arrives!

How Many Months Is 43 Weeks Pregnant? [Solved]

Well, it ain’t that strange when ya think about it - 10 months is the norm for pregnancy, so if you give birth at 43 weeks, you’re basically just bumpin’ up to 11 months.

  1. Third Trimester: This is the final stage of pregnancy, lasting from week 28 to week 40. During this time, the baby continues to grow and develop, and the mother may experience increased fatigue and discomfort.

  2. Fetal Development: By week 43, the baby’s organs are fully developed and ready for birth. The baby’s lungs are mature enough to breathe air on their own after delivery.

  3. Weight Gain: At this point in pregnancy, most women have gained between 25-35 pounds since conception. This weight gain is necessary for both mother and baby’s health during labor and delivery.

  4. Braxton Hicks Contractions: These contractions can start as early as week 20 but become more frequent in the third trimester as the body prepares for labor and delivery by strengthening uterine muscles in preparation for childbirth.

  5. Nesting Instincts: Many women experience a strong urge to clean or organize their home during late pregnancy as they prepare for their new arrival!

I’m 43 weeks pregnant, so I’m in the home stretch! It feels like I’ve been pregnant forever, but it’s almost over. Wow, time sure flies when you’re expecting! In a few short months, I’ll be holding my little bundle of joy. Can’t wait!